What have I been up to, anyways?

Hi all, I took a few months off to organize my life, but I wanted to let you know I am back! Currently investigating getting my HR certification, I have always wanted it, but completing an MBA and working full time took up a lot of my time! Now, I am ready for my next goal considering I have completed my MBA.

However, I wanted to talk a little bit about motivational struggle. The struggle is real in the work place when we do not make enough money for our services, are down graded by  direct management or are not engaged for what ever reason. Therefore, I just wanted to note that I have always heard a simple thank you really helps when it comes to motivation! Sometimes managers are not thanking employees, so we need to thank them from HR. As HR professionals, we have the ability to let people know they are appreciated too!

That’s my insight for the day and I will be back to blogging two times a week.

All the best,

Untitled

 

 

Leave a Reply

